First Horizon Bank

CheckingVerified Oct 9, 2026

First Horizon Private Client Reserve Checking: up to $3,000 bonus

Enroll in direct deposit within 90 days and receive at least two qualifying payroll or benefit ACH deposits to checking during the 90-day maintenance window.

Choose your target

Higher tiers ask for more. Your choice updates the steps, money and timeline.

Direct deposits
2 deposits
Cash to keep
$500,000 for 90 days
Monthly fee
Not verified
Apply by
Oct 30, 2026

Selected target

$3,000

Apply by Oct 30, 2026

View offer at First Horizon Bank

Read the bank's terms · Offer terms can change. Confirm current eligibility and terms with the bank before applying.

Your fit

Add your state, direct deposit and cash to check this offer's conditions against your situation.

  • 1 thing to check: Your history with First Horizon Bank

This checks the published conditions only. The bank decides who is approved.

Steps to earn

Complete all 3 steps for $3,000

  1. New money

    Deposit at least $500,000 in money new to First Horizon into eligible checking and/or Private Client Money Market Savings within 45 days.

    • $500,000
    • Within 45 days of opening
  2. Keep a balance

    Maintain a combined end-of-day ledger balance of at least $500,000 for 90 consecutive days starting the day after the 45-day funding window.

    • $500,000
    • Keep it for 90 days
  3. Direct deposit

    Enroll in direct deposit within 90 days and receive at least two qualifying payroll or benefit ACH deposits to checking during the 90-day maintenance window.

    • 2 times

All tiers

BonusDeposit to qualifyCash to keepChoose your target
$1,000Direct deposits: 2 deposits$100,000 for 90 days
$2,000Direct deposits: 2 deposits$250,000 for 90 days
$3,000Direct deposits: 2 deposits$500,000 for 90 daysSelected

Timeline

Add a date to put the deadlines on a calendar. Only steps timed from opening get a date.

  1. Apply by Oct 30, 2026

  2. Open the account

  3. New money

    Day 45 after opening

    Deposit at least $500,000 in money new to First Horizon into eligible checking and/or Private Client Money Market Savings within 45 days.

  4. Keep a balance

    Maintain a combined end-of-day ledger balance of at least $500,000 for 90 consecutive days starting the day after the 45-day funding window.

  5. Direct deposit

    Enroll in direct deposit within 90 days and receive at least two qualifying payroll or benefit ACH deposits to checking during the 90-day maintenance window.

  6. Bonus paid

    Within 10 business days after the 90-day balance-maintenance period; checking must stay open and in good standing.

Money and fees

Bonus
$3,000
Monthly fees
Not verified — check the bank's fee schedule
Bonus after fees, before tax
We can't estimate this until the fee is verified.

Cash to keep in the account

$500,000 for 90 days

Is moving the money worth it?

Enter the APY that money earns where it is now. We'll subtract the interest you'd give up.

%

After the bonus

Account type
Checking
Monthly fee
Not verified
APY
Not stated in the terms we reviewed
Early closure fee
Not stated in the terms we reviewed
How to open
At a branch

Eligibility

Where it's offered

The bank's terms don't list states. Check availability on the bank's site before applying.

Who can get it

New customers only. If you've had an account with First Horizon Bank, check the look-back period in the terms.

From the bank's terms
Open with a Private Client Relationship Manager. Requires $1 million combined income and investable assets plus either $100,000 in First Horizon consumer deposits or $500,000 with First Horizon Advisors. No personal deposit account at First Horizon in the past 18 months, except a Promotional Jumbo CD. Same primary owner on checking and savings; one bonus per client and household. Confirm account fees with the bank.

Terms and sources

Checked against firsthorizon.com on Oct 9, 2026. Next check by Oct 23, 2026.

Read the bank's terms

Offer terms can change. Confirm current eligibility and terms with the bank before applying.

Similar offers

Editorial disclosure: CardRewards.ai is an independent comparison service. Card data comes from issuers' published terms; catalog last published October 12, 2026, and each card page shows when its terms were last checked. Card issuers do not influence our rankings or content.