Banner Bank

SavingsVerified Oct 9, 2026

Banner Connected Savings: $250 bonus

Deposit at least $5,000 of money new to Banner within 60 days.

New money
$5,000 in 60 days
Cash to keep
$5,000 for 90 days
Monthly fee
Not verified
Apply by
Oct 31, 2026

Bonus

$250

Apply by Oct 31, 2026

Offer code

2026EM

Enter it when you apply.

View offer at Banner Bank

Read the bank's terms · Offer terms can change. Confirm current eligibility and terms with the bank before applying.

Your fit

Add your state, direct deposit and cash to check this offer's conditions against your situation.

  • 1 thing to check: Offered in 4 states only
  • 1 thing to check: Your history with Banner Bank

This checks the published conditions only. The bank decides who is approved.

Steps to earn

Complete all 3 steps for $250

  1. Opening deposit

    Open Connected Savings with at least $25.

    • $25
  2. New money

    Deposit at least $5,000 of money new to Banner within 60 days.

    • $5,000
    • Within 60 days of opening
  3. Keep a balance

    Maintain at least $5,000 for an additional 90 days.

    • $5,000
    • Keep it for 90 days

Timeline

Add a date to put the deadlines on a calendar. Only steps timed from opening get a date.

  1. Apply by Oct 31, 2026

  2. Open the account with $25

  3. New money

    Day 60 after opening

    Deposit at least $5,000 of money new to Banner within 60 days.

  4. Keep a balance

    Maintain at least $5,000 for an additional 90 days.

  5. Bonus paid

    Within 30 days after maintaining the qualifying balance for 90 days, while the account is open and in good standing.

Money and fees

Bonus
$250
Monthly fees
Not verified — check the bank's fee schedule

Waived with: Provider says a service fee may apply; check the current Connected Savings fee schedule.

Bonus after fees, before tax
We can't estimate this until the fee is verified.

Cash to keep in the account

$5,000 for 90 days

Is moving the money worth it?

Enter the APY that money earns where it is now. We'll subtract the interest you'd give up.

%

After the bonus

Account type
Savings
Monthly fee
Not verified
How to waive it
Provider says a service fee may apply; check the current Connected Savings fee schedule.
APY
Not stated in the terms we reviewed
Early closure fee
Not stated in the terms we reviewed
How to open
Not verified

Eligibility

Where it's offered

  • Oregon
  • Washington
  • California
  • Idaho

Who can get it

New customers only. If you've had an account with Banner Bank, check the look-back period in the terms.

From the bank's terms
Use code 2026EM when opening online or at a Banner branch. Existing Banner personal savings or money market customers, accounts closed in the past two years, and anyone who received a personal savings opening bonus in that period are excluded. New money must come from outside Banner.

Terms and sources

Checked against bannerbank.com on Oct 9, 2026. Next check by Oct 23, 2026.

Read the bank's terms

Offer terms can change. Confirm current eligibility and terms with the bank before applying.

Similar offers

Editorial disclosure: CardRewards.ai is an independent comparison service. Card data comes from issuers' published terms; catalog last published October 12, 2026, and each card page shows when its terms were last checked. Card issuers do not influence our rankings or content.