Old National Bank

CheckingVerified Oct 9, 2026

Old National Preferred Checking: up to $600 bonus

Receive at least three qualifying recurring employer or government ACH direct deposits totaling $12,000 during the opening calendar month and the following three calendar months.

Choose your target

Higher tiers ask for more. Your choice updates the steps, money and timeline.

Direct deposits
$12,000
Cash to keep
No balance requirement
Monthly fee
$15/mo, waivable
Apply by
Oct 30, 2026

Selected target

$600

Apply by Oct 30, 2026

View offer at Old National Bank

Read the bank's terms · Offer terms can change. Confirm current eligibility and terms with the bank before applying.

Your fit

Add your state, direct deposit and cash to check this offer's conditions against your situation.

  • 1 thing to check: Your history with Old National Bank

This checks the published conditions only. The bank decides who is approved.

Steps to earn

Complete all 3 steps for $600

  1. Opening deposit

    Open with at least $50 by October 30, 2026.

    • $50
  2. Direct deposit

    Receive at least three qualifying recurring employer or government ACH direct deposits totaling $12,000 during the opening calendar month and the following three calendar months.

    • $12,000
    • 3 times
  3. Condition

    Keep the account open, unrestricted, and above $0 when the bonus is processed on days 121–140.

All tiers

BonusDeposit to qualifyCash to keepChoose your target
$300Direct deposits: $3,500No balance requirement
$600Direct deposits: $12,000No balance requirementSelected

Timeline

Add a date to put the deadlines on a calendar. Only steps timed from opening get a date.

  1. Apply by Oct 30, 2026

  2. Open the account with $50

  3. Direct deposit

    Receive at least three qualifying recurring employer or government ACH direct deposits totaling $12,000 during the opening calendar month and the following three calendar months.

  4. Condition

    Keep the account open, unrestricted, and above $0 when the bonus is processed on days 121–140.

  5. Bonus paid

    Between days 121 and 140 after opening if the account is open, unrestricted, and above $0.

Money and fees

Bonus
$600
Monthly fees
$15/month unless waived

Waived with: $5,000 daily balance or $25,000 combined minimum daily balance in eligible accounts or loans.

Up to $15 if you miss the waiver for about 1 month

Bonus after fees, before tax
$585 to $600

Cash to keep in the account

No balance to maintain

Direct deposits: $12,000

After the bonus

Account type
Checking
Monthly fee
$15/mo
How to waive it
$5,000 daily balance or $25,000 combined minimum daily balance in eligible accounts or loans.
APY
Not stated in the terms we reviewed
Early closure fee
Not stated in the terms we reviewed
How to open
Online

Eligibility

Where it's offered

The bank's terms don't list states. Check availability on the bank's site before applying.

Who can get it

New customers only. If you've had an account with Old National Bank, check the look-back period in the terms.

From the bank's terms
New personal checking customers only. Online opening is limited to IA, IL, IN, KY, MI, MN, ND, TN, and WI; branch eligibility may differ. No existing Old National personal checking ownership or joint-account signer status, account closure, or checking bonus within the past 36 months; employees are excluded. One cash bonus per taxpayer ID. Three separate qualifying recurring ACH direct deposits are required.

Terms and sources

Checked against oldnational.com on Oct 9, 2026. Next check by Oct 23, 2026.

Read the bank's terms

Offer terms can change. Confirm current eligibility and terms with the bank before applying.

Similar offers

Editorial disclosure: CardRewards.ai is an independent comparison service. Card data comes from issuers' published terms; catalog last published October 12, 2026, and each card page shows when its terms were last checked. Card issuers do not influence our rankings or content.