Wells Fargo

CheckingVerified Oct 9, 2026

Wells Fargo Everyday Checking: $325 bonus

Receive at least $1,000 in qualifying ACH direct deposits, RTP/FedNow payments, or third-party debit-card credits within 90 days of opening.

Direct deposits
$1,000 in 90 days
Cash to keep
No balance requirement
Monthly fee
$15/mo, waivable
Apply by
Oct 13, 2026

Bonus

$325

Apply by Oct 13, 2026

View offer at Wells Fargo

Read the bank's terms · Offer terms can change. Confirm current eligibility and terms with the bank before applying.

Your fit

Add your state, direct deposit and cash to check this offer's conditions against your situation.

  • 1 thing to check: Your history with Wells Fargo

This checks the published conditions only. The bank decides who is approved.

Steps to earn

Complete all 2 steps for $325

  1. Opening deposit

    Open with at least $25.

    • $25
  2. Direct deposit

    Receive at least $1,000 in qualifying ACH direct deposits, RTP/FedNow payments, or third-party debit-card credits within 90 days of opening.

    • $1,000
    • Within 90 days of opening

Timeline

Add a date to put the deadlines on a calendar. Only steps timed from opening get a date.

  1. Apply by Oct 13, 2026

  2. Open the account with $25

  3. Direct deposit

    Day 90 after opening

    Receive at least $1,000 in qualifying ACH direct deposits, RTP/FedNow payments, or third-party debit-card credits within 90 days of opening.

  4. Bonus paid

    Within 30 calendar days after meeting the qualifying electronic-deposit requirement, while the account stays open.

Money and fees

Bonus
$325
Monthly fees
$15/month unless waived

Waived with: $1,500 minimum daily balance, $5,000 qualifying linked balances, $500 qualifying electronic deposits, or primary owner age 17–24; other military waivers may apply.

Up to $45 if you miss the waiver for about 3 months

Bonus after fees, before tax
$280 to $325

Cash to keep in the account

No balance to maintain

Direct deposits: $1,000 in 90 days

Months are estimated from the longest step, about 90 days. Your statement dates can change the count.

After the bonus

Account type
Checking
Monthly fee
$15/mo
How to waive it
$1,500 minimum daily balance, $5,000 qualifying linked balances, $500 qualifying electronic deposits, or primary owner age 17–24; other military waivers may apply.
APY
Not stated in the terms we reviewed
Early closure fee
Not stated in the terms we reviewed
How to open
Not verified

Eligibility

Where it's offered

The bank's terms don't list states. Check availability on the bank's site before applying.

Who can get it

New customers only. If you've had an account with Wells Fargo, check the look-back period in the terms.

From the bank's terms
Use the offer code when opening online or at a branch by October 13. Primary owners who received a Wells Fargo consumer checking bonus in the past 12 months, employees, and certain nonresident applicants are excluded.

Terms and sources

Checked against accountoffers.wellsfargo.com on Oct 9, 2026. Next check by Oct 23, 2026.

Read the bank's terms

Offer terms can change. Confirm current eligibility and terms with the bank before applying.

Similar offers

Editorial disclosure: CardRewards.ai is an independent comparison service. Card data comes from issuers' published terms; catalog last published October 13, 2026, and each card page shows when its terms were last checked. Card issuers do not influence our rankings or content.