TD Bank

CheckingVerified Oct 9, 2026

TD Complete Checking: $200 bonus

Receive $500 in qualifying payroll, pension, or government direct deposits, each at least $250, within 60 days of opening.

Direct deposits
$500 in 60 days
Cash to keep
No balance requirement
Monthly fee
$15/mo, waivable
Apply by
Nov 30, 2026

Bonus

$200

Apply by Nov 30, 2026

View offer at TD Bank

Read the bank's terms · Offer terms can change. Confirm current eligibility and terms with the bank before applying.

Your fit

Add your state, direct deposit and cash to check this offer's conditions against your situation.

  • 1 thing to check: Your history with TD Bank

This checks the published conditions only. The bank decides who is approved.

Steps to earn

Complete all 1 step for $200

  1. Direct deposit

    Receive $500 in qualifying payroll, pension, or government direct deposits, each at least $250, within 60 days of opening.

    • $500
    • Within 60 days of opening

Timeline

Add a date to put the deadlines on a calendar. Only steps timed from opening get a date.

  1. Apply by Nov 30, 2026

  2. Open the account

  3. Direct deposit

    Day 60 after opening

    Receive $500 in qualifying payroll, pension, or government direct deposits, each at least $250, within 60 days of opening.

  4. Bonus paid

    No later than 180 days after opening, provided the account remains open and unrestricted.

Money and fees

Bonus
$200
Monthly fees
$15/month unless waived

Waived with: $500 in direct deposits each statement cycle, $500 minimum daily balance, $5,000 linked personal deposits, or primary owner age 17–23.

Up to $30 if you miss the waiver for about 2 months

Bonus after fees, before tax
$170 to $200

Cash to keep in the account

No balance to maintain

Months are estimated from the longest step, about 60 days. Your statement dates can change the count.

After the bonus

Account type
Checking
Monthly fee
$15/mo
How to waive it
$500 in direct deposits each statement cycle, $500 minimum daily balance, $5,000 linked personal deposits, or primary owner age 17–23.
APY
Not stated in the terms we reviewed
Early closure fee
Not stated in the terms we reviewed
How to open
Not verified

Eligibility

Where it's offered

The bank's terms don't list states. Check availability on the bank's site before applying.

Who can get it

New customers only. If you've had an account with TD Bank, check the look-back period in the terms.

From the bank's terms
Open through the qualifying offer website. Existing TD personal checking customers, accounts closed in the past 12 months, and anyone who has ever received a TD personal checking bonus are excluded. Each eligible direct deposit must be at least $250; closing within six months can cause bonus clawback.

Terms and sources

Checked against td.com on Oct 9, 2026. Next check by Oct 23, 2026.

Read the bank's terms

Offer terms can change. Confirm current eligibility and terms with the bank before applying.

Similar offers

Editorial disclosure: CardRewards.ai is an independent comparison service. Card data comes from issuers' published terms; catalog last published October 12, 2026, and each card page shows when its terms were last checked. Card issuers do not influence our rankings or content.