PNC Bank
Business checkingVerified Oct 9, 2026
PNC Business Checking: $400 bonus
Maintain an average ledger balance of at least $2,000 in each of the first three statement cycles.
- Opening deposit
- $100
- Cash to keep
- $2,000
- Monthly fee
- $12/mo, waivable
- Apply by
- Dec 31, 2026
Bonus
$400
Apply by Dec 31, 2026
View offer at PNC BankRead the bank's terms · Offer terms can change. Confirm current eligibility and terms with the bank before applying.
Your fit
Add your state, direct deposit and cash to check this offer's conditions against your situation.
- 1 thing to check: Your history with PNC Bank
This checks the published conditions only. The bank decides who is approved.
Steps to earn
Complete all 3 steps for $400
Opening deposit
Open with at least $100.
- $100
Keep a balance
Maintain an average ledger balance of at least $2,000 in each of the first three statement cycles.
- $2,000
- In each of 3 statement cycles
Account activity
Make at least 10 qualifying transactions in the first three statement cycles.
- In each of 10 statement cycles
Timeline
Add a date to put the deadlines on a calendar. Only steps timed from opening get a date.
Apply by Dec 31, 2026
Open the account with $100
Keep a balance
Maintain an average ledger balance of at least $2,000 in each of the first three statement cycles.
Account activity
Make at least 10 qualifying transactions in the first three statement cycles.
Bonus paid
Within 90 days after all conditions are met while the account remains open.
Money and fees
- Bonus
- $400
- Monthly fees
- $12/month unless waived
- Bonus after fees, before tax
- $280 to $400
Waived with: $500 average monthly balance or $500 in eligible PNC business credit-card purchases; check full fee terms.
Up to $120 if you miss the waiver for about 10 months
Cash to keep in the account
$2,000
Months are estimated from the longest step, about 300 days. Your statement dates can change the count.
After the bonus
- Account type
- Business checking
- Monthly fee
- $12/mo
- How to waive it
- $500 average monthly balance or $500 in eligible PNC business credit-card purchases; check full fee terms.
- APY
- Not stated in the terms we reviewed
- Early closure fee
- Not stated in the terms we reviewed
- How to open
- Online
Eligibility
Where it's offered
The bank's terms don't list states. Check availability on the bank's site before applying.
Who can get it
New customers only. If you've had an account with PNC Bank, check the look-back period in the terms.
Business annual revenue must be under $10 million. No signer may have signing authority on an existing PNC business checking account, have closed one within 90 days, or have received a PNC promotional premium within 12 months. Only monthly-statement accounts qualify.
Terms and sources
Checked against pnc.com on Oct 9, 2026. Next check by Oct 23, 2026.
- pnc.com/en/small-business/banking/business-checking-overview/business-checking-offer.htmlCaptured Oct 9, 2026
Offer terms can change. Confirm current eligibility and terms with the bank before applying.