KeyBank

CheckingVerified Oct 9, 2026

Key Select Checking: $500 bonus

Receive at least $5,000 in eligible ACH direct deposits within 90 days of opening.

Direct deposits
$5,000 in 90 days
Cash to keep
No balance requirement
Monthly fee
Not verified
Apply by
Dec 11, 2026

Bonus

$500

Apply by Dec 11, 2026

View offer at KeyBank

Read the bank's terms · Offer terms can change. Confirm current eligibility and terms with the bank before applying.

Your fit

Add your state, direct deposit and cash to check this offer's conditions against your situation.

  • 1 thing to check: Your history with KeyBank

This checks the published conditions only. The bank decides who is approved.

Steps to earn

Complete all 2 steps for $500

  1. Opening deposit

    Open with at least $50.

    • $50
  2. Direct deposit

    Receive at least $5,000 in eligible ACH direct deposits within 90 days of opening.

    • $5,000
    • Within 90 days of opening

Timeline

Add a date to put the deadlines on a calendar. Only steps timed from opening get a date.

  1. Apply by Dec 11, 2026

  2. Open the account with $50

  3. Direct deposit

    Day 90 after opening

    Receive at least $5,000 in eligible ACH direct deposits within 90 days of opening.

  4. Bonus paid

    Within 60 days of meeting requirements while the account remains open.

Money and fees

Bonus
$500
Monthly fees
Not verified — check the bank's fee schedule
Bonus after fees, before tax
We can't estimate this until the fee is verified.

Cash to keep in the account

No balance to maintain

Direct deposits: $5,000 in 90 days

After the bonus

Account type
Checking
Monthly fee
Not verified
APY
Not stated in the terms we reviewed
Early closure fee
Not stated in the terms we reviewed
How to open
Online

Eligibility

Where it's offered

The bank's terms don't list states. Check availability on the bank's site before applying.

Who can get it

New customers only. If you've had an account with KeyBank, check the look-back period in the terms.

From the bank's terms
Online offer; no primary ownership of a KeyBank personal checking account in the past 12 months. Geographic restrictions apply.

Terms and sources

Checked against key.com on Oct 9, 2026. Next check by Oct 23, 2026.

Read the bank's terms

Offer terms can change. Confirm current eligibility and terms with the bank before applying.

Similar offers

Editorial disclosure: CardRewards.ai is an independent comparison service. Card data comes from issuers' published terms; catalog last published October 12, 2026, and each card page shows when its terms were last checked. Card issuers do not influence our rankings or content.