Chase

CheckingVerified Oct 9, 2026

Chase Secure Banking: $175 bonus

Complete 10 qualifying transactions within 60 days of enrollment.

Deposit
None required
Cash to keep
No balance requirement
Monthly fee
$4.95/mo, waivable
Apply by
Jan 27, 2027

Bonus

$175

Apply by Jan 27, 2027

View offer at Chase

Read the bank's terms · Offer terms can change. Confirm current eligibility and terms with the bank before applying.

Your fit

Add your state, direct deposit and cash to check this offer's conditions against your situation.

  • 1 thing to check: Your history with Chase

This checks the published conditions only. The bank decides who is approved.

Steps to earn

Complete all 1 step for $175

  1. Account activity

    Complete 10 qualifying transactions within 60 days of enrollment.

    • 10 times
    • Within 60 days of opening

Timeline

Add a date to put the deadlines on a calendar. Only steps timed from opening get a date.

  1. Apply by Jan 27, 2027

  2. Open the account

  3. Account activity

    Day 60 after opening

    Complete 10 qualifying transactions within 60 days of enrollment.

  4. Bonus paid

    Within 15 days after 10 qualifying transactions post.

Money and fees

Bonus
$175
Monthly fees
$4.95/month unless waived

Waived with: $250+ qualifying electronic deposits each statement period or an account owner age 17–24.

Up to $9.90 if you miss the waiver for about 2 months

Bonus after fees, before tax
$165.10 to $175

Cash to keep in the account

No balance to maintain

Months are estimated from the longest step, about 60 days. Your statement dates can change the count.

After the bonus

Account type
Checking
Monthly fee
$4.95/mo
How to waive it
$250+ qualifying electronic deposits each statement period or an account owner age 17–24.
APY
Not stated in the terms we reviewed
Early closure fee
Not stated in the terms we reviewed
How to open
Online

Eligibility

Where it's offered

The bank's terms don't list states. Check availability on the bank's site before applying.

Who can get it

New customers only. If you've had an account with Chase, check the look-back period in the terms.

From the bank's terms
New Chase checking customers. Eligible transactions include debit purchases, online bill payments, mobile check deposits, Zelle, or ACH credits.

Terms and sources

Checked against account.chase.com on Oct 9, 2026. Next check by Oct 23, 2026.

Read the bank's terms

Offer terms can change. Confirm current eligibility and terms with the bank before applying.

Similar offers

Editorial disclosure: CardRewards.ai is an independent comparison service. Card data comes from issuers' published terms; catalog last published October 12, 2026, and each card page shows when its terms were last checked. Card issuers do not influence our rankings or content.