Banner Bank
CheckingVerified Oct 9, 2026
Banner Connected Checking: up to $400 bonus
Receive qualifying payroll or benefit direct deposits totaling $5,000 within 60 days.
- Direct deposits
- $5,000 in 60 days
- Cash to keep
- $5,000 for 90 days
- Monthly fee
- $4/mo, waivable
- Apply by
- Oct 31, 2026
Selected target
$400
Apply by Oct 31, 2026
Offer code
2026EMEnter it when you apply.
Read the bank's terms · Offer terms can change. Confirm current eligibility and terms with the bank before applying.
Your fit
Add your state, direct deposit and cash to check this offer's conditions against your situation.
- 1 thing to check: Offered in 4 states only
- 1 thing to check: Your history with Banner Bank
This checks the published conditions only. The bank decides who is approved.
Steps to earn
Complete all 3 steps for $400
Opening deposit
Open Connected Checking with at least $50.
- $50
Direct deposit
Receive qualifying payroll or benefit direct deposits totaling $5,000 within 60 days.
- $5,000
- Within 60 days of opening
Keep a balance
Maintain a $5,000 balance for an additional 90 days.
- $5,000
- Keep it for 90 days
All tiers
| Bonus | Deposit to qualify | Cash to keep | Choose your target |
|---|---|---|---|
| $250 | Direct deposits: $2,500 in 60 days | $2,500 for 90 days | |
| $400 | Direct deposits: $5,000 in 60 days | $5,000 for 90 days | Selected |
Timeline
Add a date to put the deadlines on a calendar. Only steps timed from opening get a date.
Apply by Oct 31, 2026
Open the account with $50
Direct deposit
Day 60 after opening
Receive qualifying payroll or benefit direct deposits totaling $5,000 within 60 days.
Keep a balance
Maintain a $5,000 balance for an additional 90 days.
Bonus paid
Within 30 days after meeting the deposit and 90-day balance requirements, while the account is open and in good standing.
Money and fees
- Bonus
- $400
- Monthly fees
- $4/month unless waived
- Bonus after fees, before tax
- $388 to $400
Waived with: $500 per month in qualifying direct deposits or a $500 minimum daily balance.
Up to $12 if you miss the waiver for about 3 months
Cash to keep in the account
$5,000 for 90 days
Is moving the money worth it?
Enter the APY that money earns where it is now. We'll subtract the interest you'd give up.
Months are estimated from the longest step, about 90 days. Your statement dates can change the count.
After the bonus
- Account type
- Checking
- Monthly fee
- $4/mo
- How to waive it
- $500 per month in qualifying direct deposits or a $500 minimum daily balance.
- APY
- Not stated in the terms we reviewed
- Early closure fee
- Not stated in the terms we reviewed
- How to open
- Not verified
Eligibility
Where it's offered
- Oregon
- Washington
- California
- Idaho
Who can get it
New customers only. If you've had an account with Banner Bank, check the look-back period in the terms.
Use code 2026EM when opening online or at a Banner branch. Existing Banner personal checking customers, accounts closed in the past two years, and anyone who received a personal checking opening bonus in that period are excluded.
Terms and sources
Checked against bannerbank.com on Oct 9, 2026. Next check by Oct 23, 2026.
- bannerbank.com/new-account-offers/personal-account-offersCaptured Oct 9, 2026
Offer terms can change. Confirm current eligibility and terms with the bank before applying.