Huntington Bank

Business checkingVerified Oct 9, 2026

Huntington Unlimited Plus Business Checking: up to $1,000 bonus

Deposit at least $20,000 of money new to Huntington within 30 days.

Choose your target

Higher tiers ask for more. Your choice updates the steps, money and timeline.

New money
$20,000 in 30 days
Cash to keep
$20,000 for 60 days
Monthly fee
$40/mo, waivable
Apply by
Oct 14, 2026

Selected target

$1,000

Apply by Oct 14, 2026

View offer at Huntington Bank

Read the bank's terms · Offer terms can change. Confirm current eligibility and terms with the bank before applying.

Your fit

Add your state, direct deposit and cash to check this offer's conditions against your situation.

  • 1 thing to check: Offered in 22 states only
  • 1 thing to check: Your history with Huntington Bank

This checks the published conditions only. The bank decides who is approved.

Steps to earn

Complete all 3 steps for $1,000

  1. New money

    Deposit at least $20,000 of money new to Huntington within 30 days.

    • $20,000
    • Within 30 days of opening
  2. Keep a balance

    Maintain a daily balance of at least $20,000 for 60 days after meeting the deposit requirement.

    • $20,000
    • Keep it for 60 days
  3. Keep a balance

    Keep the eligible checking account open for at least 90 days.

    • Keep it for 90 days

All tiers

BonusDeposit to qualifyCash to keepChoose your target
$400New money: $5,000 in 60 daysRequired
$1,000New money: $20,000 in 30 days$20,000 for 60 daysSelected

Timeline

Add a date to put the deadlines on a calendar. Only steps timed from opening get a date.

  1. Apply by Oct 14, 2026

  2. Open the account

  3. New money

    Day 30 after opening

    Deposit at least $20,000 of money new to Huntington within 30 days.

  4. Keep a balance

    Timed from funding the account

    Maintain a daily balance of at least $20,000 for 60 days after meeting the deposit requirement.

  5. Keep a balance

    Keep the eligible checking account open for at least 90 days.

  6. Bonus paid

    Within 14 days after requirements are met, after the account has remained open for at least 90 days.

Money and fees

Bonus
$1,000
Monthly fees
$40/month unless waived

Waived with: $50,000 in total deposit relationship balances or a qualifying personal checking relationship.

Up to $120 if you miss the waiver for about 3 months

Bonus after fees, before tax
$880 to $1,000

Cash to keep in the account

$20,000 for 60 days

Is moving the money worth it?

Enter the APY that money earns where it is now. We'll subtract the interest you'd give up.

%

Months are estimated from the longest step, about 90 days. Your statement dates can change the count.

After the bonus

Account type
Business checking
Monthly fee
$40/mo
How to waive it
$50,000 in total deposit relationship balances or a qualifying personal checking relationship.
APY
Not stated in the terms we reviewed
Early closure fee
Not stated in the terms we reviewed
How to open
Online

Eligibility

Where it's offered

  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • Colorado
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Michigan
  • Minnesota
  • Mississippi
  • Missouri
  • North Carolina
  • Ohio
  • Oklahoma
  • Pennsylvania
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • West Virginia
  • Wisconsin

Who can get it

New customers only. If you've had an account with Huntington Bank, check the look-back period in the terms.

From the bank's terms
Open from the offer page or at a branch so the promotion code is claimed. New business checking customers only; existing Huntington business checking relationships or closures in the past 12 months are excluded. Public funds, government banking and brokers are excluded. Huntington may limit an individual or business owner to one cash incentive across business and consumer accounts in a rolling 24-month period.

Terms and sources

Checked against huntington.com on Oct 9, 2026. Next check by Oct 23, 2026.

Read the bank's terms

Offer terms can change. Confirm current eligibility and terms with the bank before applying.

Similar offers

Editorial disclosure: CardRewards.ai is an independent comparison service. Card data comes from issuers' published terms; catalog last published October 12, 2026, and each card page shows when its terms were last checked. Card issuers do not influence our rankings or content.