SoFi Bank

CheckingVerified Oct 9, 2026

SoFi Checking and Savings: up to $400 bonus

Eligible recurring direct deposits totaling $1,000 to $4,999.99 within 25 days of the first eligible deposit.

Choose your target

Higher tiers ask for more. Your choice updates the steps, money and timeline.

Direct deposits
$1,000 in 25 days
Cash to keep
No balance requirement
Monthly fee
$0
Apply by
Dec 31, 2026

Selected target

$50

Up to $400 at higher tiers

Apply by Dec 31, 2026

View offer at SoFi Bank

Read the bank's terms · Offer terms can change. Confirm current eligibility and terms with the bank before applying.

Your fit

Add your state, direct deposit and cash to check this offer's conditions against your situation.

This checks the published conditions only. The bank decides who is approved.

Steps to earn

Complete all 1 step for $50

  1. Direct deposit

    Eligible recurring direct deposits totaling $1,000 to $4,999.99 within 25 days of the first eligible deposit.

    • $1,000
    • Within 25 days of your first qualifying deposit

All tiers

BonusDeposit to qualifyCash to keepChoose your target
$50Direct deposits: $1,000 in 25 daysNo balance requirementSelected
$400Direct deposits: $5,000 in 25 daysNo balance requirement

Timeline

Add a date to put the deadlines on a calendar. Only steps timed from opening get a date.

  1. Apply by Dec 31, 2026

  2. Open the account

  3. Direct deposit

    Timed from your first qualifying deposit

    Eligible recurring direct deposits totaling $1,000 to $4,999.99 within 25 days of the first eligible deposit.

  4. Bonus paid

    Within 7 business days after completing the direct-deposit requirements; checking account must remain open and in good standing.

Money and fees

Bonus
$50
Monthly fees
No monthly fee
Bonus after fees, before tax
$50

Cash to keep in the account

No balance to maintain

After the bonus

Account type
Checking
Monthly fee
$0
APY
Not stated in the terms we reviewed
Early closure fee
Not stated in the terms we reviewed
How to open
Online

Eligibility

Where it's offered

The bank's terms don't list states. Check availability on the bank's site before applying.

Who can get it

No new-customer rule in the terms we reviewed.

From the bank's terms
Available to SoFi members who have never set up eligible direct deposit with SoFi; one bonus per member.

Terms and sources

Checked against sofi.com on Oct 9, 2026. Next check by Oct 23, 2026.

Read the bank's terms

Offer terms can change. Confirm current eligibility and terms with the bank before applying.

Similar offers

Editorial disclosure: CardRewards.ai is an independent comparison service. Card data comes from issuers' published terms; catalog last published October 12, 2026, and each card page shows when its terms were last checked. Card issuers do not influence our rankings or content.