Chase
CheckingVerified Oct 9, 2026
Chase Private Client Checking: up to $3,000 bonus
Transfer at least $250,000 of qualifying new money or securities to eligible accounts within 45 days of offer enrollment.
- New money
- $250,000 in 45 days
- Cash to keep
- $150,000 for 90 days
- Monthly fee
- $35/mo, waivable
- Apply by
- Jan 27, 2027
Selected target
$2,000
Up to $3,000 at higher tiers
Apply by Jan 27, 2027
View offer at ChaseRead the bank's terms · Offer terms can change. Confirm current eligibility and terms with the bank before applying.
Your fit
Add your state, direct deposit and cash to check this offer's conditions against your situation.
This checks the published conditions only. The bank decides who is approved.
Steps to earn
Complete all 2 steps for $2,000
New money
Transfer at least $250,000 of qualifying new money or securities to eligible accounts within 45 days of offer enrollment.
- $250,000
- Within 45 days of enrolling in the offer
Keep a balance
Maintain at least $150,000 in eligible accounts for 90 days from offer enrollment.
- $150,000
- Keep it for 90 days
All tiers
| Bonus | Deposit to qualify | Cash to keep | Choose your target |
|---|---|---|---|
| $1,000 | New money: $150,000 in 45 days | $150,000 for 90 days | |
| $2,000 | New money: $250,000 in 45 days | $150,000 for 90 days | Selected |
| $3,000 | New money: $500,000 in 45 days | $150,000 for 90 days |
Timeline
Add a date to put the deadlines on a calendar. Only steps timed from opening get a date.
Apply by Jan 27, 2027
Open the account
New money
Timed from enrolling in the offer
Transfer at least $250,000 of qualifying new money or securities to eligible accounts within 45 days of offer enrollment.
Keep a balance
Timed from enrolling in the offer
Maintain at least $150,000 in eligible accounts for 90 days from offer enrollment.
Bonus paid
Within 40 days after the 90-day hold requirement is met.
Money and fees
- Bonus
- $2,000
- Monthly fees
- $35/month unless waived
- Bonus after fees, before tax
- $1,895 to $2,000
Waived with: Waived with $150,000 average beginning-day balance across qualifying linked deposits/investments or a qualifying linked checking account. New or converted accounts are not charged for at least two statement periods.
Up to $105 if you miss the waiver for about 3 months
Cash to keep in the account
$150,000 for 90 days
Is moving the money worth it?
Enter the APY that money earns where it is now. We'll subtract the interest you'd give up.
Months are estimated from the longest step, about 90 days. Your statement dates can change the count.
After the bonus
- Account type
- Checking
- Monthly fee
- $35/mo
- How to waive it
- Waived with $150,000 average beginning-day balance across qualifying linked deposits/investments or a qualifying linked checking account. New or converted accounts are not charged for at least two statement periods.
- APY
- Not stated in the terms we reviewed
- Early closure fee
- Not stated in the terms we reviewed
- How to open
- At a branch
Eligibility
Where it's offered
The bank's terms don't list states. Check availability on the bank's site before applying.
Who can get it
No new-customer rule in the terms we reviewed.
Request a personalized coupon and meet a Private Client Banker to open or upgrade. Qualifying new money or securities must come from outside Chase and affiliates and land in eligible Chase deposit or J.P. Morgan non-retirement accounts. One related bonus per 12 months.
Terms and sources
Checked against account.chase.com on Oct 9, 2026. Next check by Oct 23, 2026.
- account.chase.com/consumer/banking/chase-private-client-checking-accountCaptured Oct 9, 2026
Offer terms can change. Confirm current eligibility and terms with the bank before applying.