Chase
CheckingVerified Oct 9, 2026
Chase High School Checking: $125 bonus
Teen completes five qualifying debit purchases, Zelle payments, ACH credits, mobile check deposits, or online bill payments within 60 days of offer enrollment.
- Deposit
- None required
- Cash to keep
- No balance requirement
- Monthly fee
- $0
- Apply by
- Jan 27, 2027
Bonus
$125
Apply by Jan 27, 2027
View offer at ChaseRead the bank's terms · Offer terms can change. Confirm current eligibility and terms with the bank before applying.
Your fit
Add your state, direct deposit and cash to check this offer's conditions against your situation.
- 1 thing to check: Your history with Chase
This checks the published conditions only. The bank decides who is approved.
Steps to earn
Complete all 1 step for $125
Account activity
Teen completes five qualifying debit purchases, Zelle payments, ACH credits, mobile check deposits, or online bill payments within 60 days of offer enrollment.
- 5 times
- Within 60 days of enrolling in the offer
Timeline
Add a date to put the deadlines on a calendar. Only steps timed from opening get a date.
Apply by Jan 27, 2027
Open the account
Account activity
Timed from enrolling in the offer
Teen completes five qualifying debit purchases, Zelle payments, ACH credits, mobile check deposits, or online bill payments within 60 days of offer enrollment.
Bonus paid
Within 15 days after five qualifying transactions post.
Money and fees
- Bonus
- $125
- Monthly fees
- No monthly fee
- Bonus after fees, before tax
- $125
Cash to keep in the account
No balance to maintain
After the bonus
- Account type
- Checking
- Monthly fee
- $0
- APY
- Not stated in the terms we reviewed
- Early closure fee
- Not stated in the terms we reviewed
- How to open
- At a branch
Eligibility
Where it's offered
The bank's terms don't list states. Check availability on the bank's site before applying.
Who can get it
New customers only. If you've had an account with Chase, check the look-back period in the terms.
For a teen age 13–17 opening in branch with a parent or guardian who co-owns the account and has an eligible Chase checking account. The teen may receive only one opening bonus every two years.
Terms and sources
Checked against account.chase.com on Oct 9, 2026. Next check by Oct 23, 2026.
- account.chase.com/consumer/banking/high-school-checking-account-offerCaptured Oct 9, 2026
Offer terms can change. Confirm current eligibility and terms with the bank before applying.